• +675-78213007
  • 0


Jayapura is the capital and largest city of the Indonesian province of Papua. It is situated on the northern coast of New Guinea island and covers an area of 935.92 km2 (361.36 sq mi). The city borders the Pacific Ocean and Yos Sudarso Bay to the north, Sandaun Province of Papua New Guinea to the east, Keerom Regency to the south, and Jayapura Regency to the west. It is the most populous city in the Indonesian part of New Guinea with a population of 256,705 at the 2010 census;[3] the latest official estimate (as of January 2014) is 315,872.

Jayapura is the fourth largest city by economy in Eastern Indonesia—after MakassarDenpasar, and Manado—with an estimated 2016 GDP at Rp19.48 trillion.[4] It is also the second-most expensive Indonesian city to live in, after Jakarta.[5]